Pork and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I changed recpie an cooked it on stove top added a few different things came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The first time I made this it took FOREVER to get the potatoes done and I'm way too lazy to do the pre-cook thing, but I read one of the reviews that said to use a baking bag and that was the answer! Hey, you do it with a roast and they come out done, right? It works with this too. I did add onions and some basic seasonings. Easy and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So surprised no one liked this. I browned three chops & sliced the potatoes on top. Just one can of cream of mush soup with 1/2c milk. Covered for an hour or so them removed the lid. 'Don't see how the potatoes would cook without a little steam. Too cream of mushroom-y, I guess is the problem for us. It's an obvious cream of something soup desperation dinner. 'Glad the pork chops were on sale. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was SO GOOD! I modified it based on what I had on hand. I cut up an onion and potatoes into slices and lined the crock pot bottom with them. I then put about a 2.5 pound pork loin on top and put more potatoes over that. I mixed Cream of Mushroom, Cream of Celery, some salt, pepper, 1 Cup of water, and some italian seasoning and then poured that over the potatoes and loin. I cooked in crock pot on low for 8 hours...house smelled delicious and EVERYONE, even my one year old, gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is very good. I had to cook 2 hours to get the potatoes done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was good, but the potatos were very bland I added season salt, but not enough I will add more sean salt to the potatos, the pork was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolphinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Family loved this recipe. Quick and easy for a busy weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Anyone that made a negative comment did not follow the recipe. I followed it exactly as specified and it turned out perfect. The next time I make this dish I will add some carrots, green beans, onions, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I wanted to try this because it seemed like an easy one dish casserole, and it was. However, follwing the others suggestions about it being bland, I made a few changes. First of all I added some onion powder, fresh garlic, italian seasoning, and mixed herb spices to the soup and water mix. I added some lightly cooked onions and mushrooms as well. I poured the soup mixture in a pan with the potatoes. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper, and a seasoned meat tenderizer. i placed the pork chops on top and covered the pan with foil. Not only were the pork chops tender but flavorful as well. This simple dinner was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjaneh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kersey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It was a simple and yummy meal. On a busy work night this is a fast and easy meal that my husband and I loved. I added some fresh rosemerry and fresh mushrooms and grilled some esparigus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States