Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Great Recipe..I added 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes to the marinade in subsitute of the chili sauce, and at the end I found that I had a TON of thin sauce so I added 2T of cornstarch, turned out YUM OoOoO's..I also added cilantro instead of mint at the end =) Thanks for the yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Yum. Everyone loved this recipe! The pork had a wonderful flavor and it looked gorgeous on the serving plate. I didn't have mint, so used green onion & cilantro. Served over steamed calrose rice and side pot stickers. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This dish was absolutely delicious! I don't like really spicy dishes, and this one wasn't too spicy--it was just right! I got so many compliments on it! I am not a huge fan of mint, so I just sprinkled green onions on the top. I will definitely make it again and again! I am going to add snow peas and bean sprouts next time...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was soooo good. I wanted to scrap the plate, and lick it!!!! For the teriyaki sauce I made my own...1/4 c. sugar, 1/4 soy sauce, 1 Tablespoon cider vinegar, 1 garlic, 1/2 tsp powered ginger, 1 tsp. chilli pepper. Then I mixed the 3 T. fresh ginger that it called for. I used it all(not just 5 T.) Then I mixed up some cornstarch with water and added a little at a time(1 T. cornstarch, 1 T. water) I also marinaded the prokloin over night and baked it for an hour. It was so tender I could have cut it with a fork!!!! Cooled it and stirfried it with the peppers and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was the best. I couldn't find chili paste, only chili sauce, so I used it. I doubled the amount, because we like spicy. We served it over Basmati Rice and it was outstanding. Thank goodness for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I just followed the recipe and it came out great. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was great even though I deviate frm d recipe a little. I didn't have tenderloin so I slow cooked the pork with chicken stock until it was tender. added carrot b/c didn't hav yellow or red peppers. Also added stock 2 make saucier. Boyfriend gave 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
i really enjoyed this, but i couldn't find the chile paste and i don't think it was something you can leave out. it is a little bland without it. i don't know what i can put in place of it b/c i don't think it is available in my area. any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was a very good stir fry meal. I used ground ginger (didn't have fresh on hand) and I didn't have the hot chili paste either. I added some hot pepper flakes to the marinade and used hoisin sauce in place of the chili paste for flavor. I substituted one tbsp. of sesame oil when cooking the pork. I added a sliced rib of celery with the bell peppers, and the thickener (one tbsp. of both cornstarch and cold water) and two sliced green onions at the end. One bag of Success rice was just the right amount to go with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was so good! I made it exactly as is except without the almonds, as I didn't have any. I'm going to try it with chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States