Pork and Pepper Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My husband and I had this for dinner last night. I worried that it might come out really spicy because of the peppers and chili paste, but then it came out just right and very flavorful! I used regular white distilled vinegar because I didn't have rice wine vinegar. Then for hot chili paste, I only have Chili Garlic paste and I added only half a teaspoon because the brand I got is more concentrated than Lee Kum Kee. I followed the mix of Teriyaki Sauce from one of the reviewers but omitted a few items and brought it down to: sugar, soy sauce, vinegar, garlic powder, ginger powder and cornstarch. Definitely will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was such a simple and tasty recipe! Loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRUNOSBETH
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was very good. I normally make chicken stir fry, but now we will be eating pork more often! I added a little oyster sauce, honey & lime juice for more flavour. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MELSY
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Great stir fry recipe! I did not use the chile paste but added some red chile flakes instead. I also added a sliced onion and fresh snow peas which were a really nice addition. The fresh ginger really makes this dish so I wouldn't skimp on that. After the pork and all of the veggies were done cooking I removed them with a slotted spoon and still had a lot of liquid in the bottom of my wok. I then turned up the heat and reduced the liquid until it was a thicker sauce. Poured it over the stir fry and that made it over the top good! Served this on a bed of brown rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was very good. But it's an awful lot of oil (5 T of Olive Oil in the marinade and 5 T of Vegetable Oil for stir frying). We drained off the Olive Oil in the marinade before stir frying, but it still seemed like too much with the residule marinade plus the stir fry oil. The recipe says to "continue to stir fry until most of the liquid has evaporated"...but there is way too much oil, plus other additives to do that without overcooking the meat and peppers. Has anybody tried not adding the V Oil for stir frying and just stir frying with the Marinade? Better for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! Thanks for the recipe! The only changes made were I used the small amount of red chili flakes in the marinade & replaced the red chili paste with hoisin sauce. Instead of red bell pepper I used red onions & added some canned bamboo shoots. Also at the end I added a small amount of corn starch. Served with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is a great stir fry recipe. Our family liked it very much! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I dind't have pork loin so I used prok chops instead. I had no fresh ginger so I used 1 tsp. dried ginger. I too, could not find chili paste, and used hot garlic chili sauce. Flavor of meal was awesome. The sauce was a bit grainy though. Also I would add the peppers later than it advises because they become very soft and lose all their crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
It was ok. Not bad but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Fantastic and so quick and easy - my husband said it was "delicious"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States