Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Absolutely fantastic! The only changes I made were to saute onion with the pork and skipped the cheese melting part. We topped it with cheese, sour cream, olives, and tomatoes and scooped it up with chips. In fact, I'm eating leftovers right now! The only thing I would mention that the instructions do not is to stir occasionally while it's simmering, because the rice stuck a little--thank goodness for teflon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I used chicken instead of pork and 2 cans of ro*tel instead of canned green chillies. The can of cream of chicken soup made it really creamy. This recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Yum, I really enjoyed this healthy recipe. Some good spice to it and the cheese on top is makes it gooey and very tasty. Great for a quick dinner for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Fabulous! And incredibly easy! I did replace the green chili's with a can of rotel. And with a dollop of sour cream, this casserole is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This recipe was terrific; I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover roast pork, so I just skipped the meat-browning step, & browned the onions on their own, then added the cooked chopped pork. I also added some fresh cialntro abour 10 minutes before serving, for that hit of fresh flavour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is very good. It has a lot of flavor. Love avocados and tomatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was a very enjoyable dish. I served it for a luncheon with some girlfriends and they had me copy the recipe for them. Our dish was moist and tender. It's always best to use good cuts of meat for more sucessful dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I felt like I was in authentic Mexican restaurant eating this dish. I loved it. I used chicken rather than pork, and I did not have instant brown rice so I parboiled the regular brown rice, drained it and added instead (that part was a bit annoying). We enjoyed the leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This is a fabulous dish. I added fresh cilantro otherwise made it exactly and everyone in my family liked it, including my 8 year son who doesn't like many casseroles. This is going into the mix of favorites at our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Pretty good, I must say. I did up the water to 1/2 c., and used the Rotel as others suggested. I also used the colby/monterey jack cheese. Note: Not good for those with taste buds that don't agree with heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States