Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was good, liked having a new way to use some leftover pork roast. Used two 10 oz cans of tomatoes w/green chiles already added and did not add any additional green chiles. Also just spooned hot mixture into tortilla and put cheese on top, did not put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
yum...didn't have cream of chicken soup so I made my own using vegetable broth and peppers. Added corn and used rest of vegetable broth instead of water. Used fresh diced tomato. Added some fresh jalapeno. Spiced up a little with cayenne with cumin. So good and quick to make!! It made two 8 inch pans so I sent one back to college with son. We tried it with both a warmed corn tortilla and chips...liked chips better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I used a can of refried beans like others suggested to avoid the cream of chicken soup. This stuff was very delicious! My husband loved loved love it! I think I had a can of HOT rotel in there, so it was very hot, next time I'll probably skip anything with Habaneros in it. I will definitely make this again. And it does make alot, so be prepared for a crowd or plenty of yummy left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for a pot luck and it was a big hit. I did not change a single ingredient. The one and only adjustment I made was to put the dish in a crock pot, layer the cheese on top and allowed the cheese to melt while the crock pot was on the keep warm setting for an hour. Don't be afraid of the cream of chicken soup and the seasoning was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffyangel4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great flavor and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I was looking for a way to use leftover shredded pork from a party I threw and came across this. This was amazing! I also gave a bit to three other people to try and everyone agreed that it was a keeper. Having made this, I DO recommend using a little seasoning with the pork as well as subbing cheddar for the Colby. This is going in my recipe box right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I love this recipe i got it out of a friends cookbook. I ended up giving it to my boss, and mom and grandma and they all loved it. However the only thing i do different is we scoop ours up with tortilla chips. & i use white rice, doesnt chang a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was awesome! Very easy. I did add 2 finely chopped jalapenos but probably won't next time as was almost too spicy for me but hubby LOVED it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
It's okay, but probably not a keeper. I had to add some spices because it was a little bland for my taste. I think it could be the kind of food that will taste a million times better after sitting in the fridge overnight. Still, it is filling and relatively healthy. I really love pork and green chiles, but I will keep looking for a better way to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States