Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Fabulous! And incredibly easy! I did replace the green chili's with a can of rotel. And with a dollop of sour cream, this casserole is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is very good. It has a lot of flavor. Love avocados and tomatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Yum, I really enjoyed this healthy recipe. Some good spice to it and the cheese on top is makes it gooey and very tasty. Great for a quick dinner for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My family really liked this. It was a familiar and comfortable casserole. Nothing new and exciting, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I used chicken instead of pork and 2 cans of ro*tel instead of canned green chillies. The can of cream of chicken soup made it really creamy. This recipe was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Somehow I could not bring myself to use the soup. Instead I pureed 1 can of drained pinto beans and added that. The family loves this recipe. Including the son who does not like beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This recipe was terrific; I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover roast pork, so I just skipped the meat-browning step, & browned the onions on their own, then added the cooked chopped pork. I also added some fresh cialntro abour 10 minutes before serving, for that hit of fresh flavour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Absolutely fantastic! The only changes I made were to saute onion with the pork and skipped the cheese melting part. We topped it with cheese, sour cream, olives, and tomatoes and scooped it up with chips. In fact, I'm eating leftovers right now! The only thing I would mention that the instructions do not is to stir occasionally while it's simmering, because the rice stuck a little--thank goodness for teflon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-108 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States