Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was an excellent recipe! I pretty much followed the recipe to a T but used Chicken instead of Pork and left out the 1/4 c. water, used Italian Diced Tomatoes and only 1 T. Cumin since others said it was too strong but I didn't even taste it - this makes a TON so we will be eating it as leftovers tonight and probably tomorrow, that is how much is left. We used Tortillas and ate it as a wrap. SO GOOD! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
WOW--We really liked this one! We only used one can of the green chilis which was fine for us; and my boyfriend thinks we should cut back a bit on the Cumin next time so maybe we'll try 1 1/2T of that instead of the 2T. This is a really good, filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This recipe is just bursting with flavor, and it is so easy to make. I did make a few changes, I used chicken instead of pork, I sauteed half an onion with the chicken, and I pre-cooked regular brown rice instead of instant. If you liked this recipe I suggest you try "Beans and Rice" from this website (don't let the name fool you, it really isn't like rice and beans at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was pretty good! I made it according to the recipe and gave some to my friends, all of which absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was terrible. I followed the directions, but the pork tasted bland and tough. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Loved it! We tried it with corn tortilla, but the strong flavor of the tortilla somewhat stole flavor from the recipe...so we'll use either flour tortillas next, or just all by itself. We used non-fat soup. It tastes EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wallowa, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Made this for a church potluck and it disappeared quickly! I cooked up 1 cup brown rice the evening before, substituted cream of celery soup, and omitted the water. 2 Tbsp cumin is not too much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was a very enjoyable dish. I served it for a luncheon with some girlfriends and they had me copy the recipe for them. Our dish was moist and tender. It's always best to use good cuts of meat for more sucessful dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Pretty good, I must say. I did up the water to 1/2 c., and used the Rotel as others suggested. I also used the colby/monterey jack cheese. Note: Not good for those with taste buds that don't agree with heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I am sorry to say I did not like this recipe, I think the cumin dominated the taste. I am giving it 3 stars because my husband did like it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States