Pork and Green Chile Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was terrible. I followed the directions, but the pork tasted bland and tough. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Loved it! We tried it with corn tortilla, but the strong flavor of the tortilla somewhat stole flavor from the recipe...so we'll use either flour tortillas next, or just all by itself. We used non-fat soup. It tastes EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wallowa, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Made this for a church potluck and it disappeared quickly! I cooked up 1 cup brown rice the evening before, substituted cream of celery soup, and omitted the water. 2 Tbsp cumin is not too much. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was a very enjoyable dish. I served it for a luncheon with some girlfriends and they had me copy the recipe for them. Our dish was moist and tender. It's always best to use good cuts of meat for more sucessful dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Pretty good, I must say. I did up the water to 1/2 c., and used the Rotel as others suggested. I also used the colby/monterey jack cheese. Note: Not good for those with taste buds that don't agree with heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I am sorry to say I did not like this recipe, I think the cumin dominated the taste. I am giving it 3 stars because my husband did like it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was average at best. I would use chicken rather than pork. The pork was really dry. My kids eat everything and this was a bust with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
My family and I really liked this one. I did make a couple changes....I used Campbells southwest style pepper jack soup in place of the cream of chicken and I added a can of mexicorn and some sliced olives. The leftovers make a great filling for enchiladas!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, California, USA
Living In: Paisley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This is a fabulous dish. I added fresh cilantro otherwise made it exactly and everyone in my family liked it, including my 8 year son who doesn't like many casseroles. This is going into the mix of favorites at our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I felt like I was in authentic Mexican restaurant eating this dish. I loved it. I used chicken rather than pork, and I did not have instant brown rice so I parboiled the regular brown rice, drained it and added instead (that part was a bit annoying). We enjoyed the leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States