Pork and Corn Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is really good. I used cream of chicken, but would probably be good with cream of mushroom, too. Next time I would saute the onions to give them a milder taste-- the onion was really strong in the stuffing. I didn't add corn because I didn't have any. I would definitely make this again. The sauce on the chops is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
WOW! Just the dish we were looking for... and it turned out great! Did make changes, just used what we had in the house (and not the biggest fan of celery). We mixed a box of stuffing, can of cream of mush soup, can of corn, part of a red onion chopped and sauteed. I doubled the glaze, which could have easily been tripled (at least) to go over the 4 pork chops. Loved the glaze! We just cooked in 9X13 pan. My husband absolutely loved it (as did I) and it was SO easy!! Will definitely be making this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Probably the best baked pork chop recipe I've ever eaten. I recommend salting/peppering the chops and hitting them with a fast sear in fry pan before baking. OH, also, double the brown sugar/spicy mustard glaze... THEN it's time to bake. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Terrier
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made this today on a whim and my husband loved it. Only thing i added some was minced garlic. Have to have garlic in almost everything. I did not have spicy brown mustand so i used dijon mustard and it turned out great. Husband said it was worth having again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citrus Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Always been one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
OH MY! This is delicious. 4 stars because I didn't follow it exactly. It's a great recipe to work with. I only had an onion and carrot on hand so I used that and no celery. I finely diced them, sauteed them in butter and stirred them into the stuffing mixture. I had cream of chicken soup so I used that instead of celery soup. I used 2 cups stuffing and added a half a can of water to the mix. BUT I don't think it needed extra liquid. I will not add extra next time. I had dijon mustard so I used that. I doubled the glaze portion and spread it all over the top of the pork. The glaze was nice and caramelized and wonderful. Some may have dripped into the stuffing which just added to the yumminess of the stuffing. The corn added a nice sweetness. I may actually put just a little finely diced apple in the stuffing next time too. The pork and stuffing together in one bite...oh, yummy. A great combo of sweet and salty in this dish. I will be doing this recipe again and probably for other family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Pretty good. Everyone liked it. I did saute the onion in a little butter before mixing it with the stuffing mix. The glaze was nice. sweet & tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good! Used the whole box of stuffing and 2 cans of soup, left out the corn. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was good. I used cream of chicken soup and one soup can of chicken broth and increased the stuffing to 2 cups. I too would saute the onions before mixing them with the stuffing and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious and simple... My hubby said it's a keeper :) (We had to cook it for 40 mins to get it up to temp...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States