Pork and Cabbage with Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yummy! Didn't have any bell peppers in the house so just up-ed on the other veggies. Big hit and lots of second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
We loved this! I did reduce the amount of pasta, since hubby is watching carbs, down to 2 oz. (single serving acorrding to package), and it was plenty for the two of us and we have left overs!! I cooked about 11 oz of pork, but used the rest of the veggie & seasoning part of the recipe. Will make this again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
excellent, used bow tie noodles, so i could get more on the fork, added little more red pepper flakes, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Instead of using cabbabe, I used the store bought Coleslaw mix! No waste cuz a whole cabbage it too much for me! Excellent! A new way to cook Pork Tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is excellant!!! My young boys and husband love it and ask for it often. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
What a great recipe. I did make some changes just because of what I had on hand. I sauteed a leek and shallot in a little olive oil, sherry, salt and pepper. Then added shredded cabbage and sun dried tomatoes in a little oil and cooked until soft. I set that aside and had made my own hot pork sausage and crumbled and browned that in the pan. When done I added the cabbage mixture and mixed together. Added to cooked spaghetti and voila. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Thought this one turned out good - would have added more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wow! This is a keeper. I will definitely make again. It was delicious. I did not have tenderloin so I cut pork chops in strips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is easy and so tasty. Kind of a pork lo mein filled with great veggies. I was pleasantly surprised with how nicely the soy sauce coated everything. My husband and I both loved it, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Wow, this was really good. There was enough for leftovers the next day and it was just as good warmed up. I used whole wheat spaghetti and olive oil for healthier meal. I also used twice as much cabbage and would even use more nest time. There will definately be a next time - and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States