Pork and Cabbage with Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yummy! Didn't have any bell peppers in the house so just up-ed on the other veggies. Big hit and lots of second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
We loved this! I did reduce the amount of pasta, since hubby is watching carbs, down to 2 oz. (single serving acorrding to package), and it was plenty for the two of us and we have left overs!! I cooked about 11 oz of pork, but used the rest of the veggie & seasoning part of the recipe. Will make this again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
excellent, used bow tie noodles, so i could get more on the fork, added little more red pepper flakes, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Instead of using cabbabe, I used the store bought Coleslaw mix! No waste cuz a whole cabbage it too much for me! Excellent! A new way to cook Pork Tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is excellant!!! My young boys and husband love it and ask for it often. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
What a great recipe. I did make some changes just because of what I had on hand. I sauteed a leek and shallot in a little olive oil, sherry, salt and pepper. Then added shredded cabbage and sun dried tomatoes in a little oil and cooked until soft. I set that aside and had made my own hot pork sausage and crumbled and browned that in the pan. When done I added the cabbage mixture and mixed together. Added to cooked spaghetti and voila. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Thought this one turned out good - would have added more cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wow! This is a keeper. I will definitely make again. It was delicious. I did not have tenderloin so I cut pork chops in strips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is easy and so tasty. Kind of a pork lo mein filled with great veggies. I was pleasantly surprised with how nicely the soy sauce coated everything. My husband and I both loved it, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Wow, this was really good. There was enough for leftovers the next day and it was just as good warmed up. I used whole wheat spaghetti and olive oil for healthier meal. I also used twice as much cabbage and would even use more nest time. There will definately be a next time - and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States