Pork and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Quick, easy, and delicious! Although recipe didn't specify, I drained off the fat after browning the sausage. Marjoram added nice flavor. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Allrecipes sent it to my email and it sounds wonderful. My family loves sausage and cabbage, so I'm sure it's going to be a hit! We are cooking and trying it out tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
The kitchen and bank account where low, ?i had the stuff to make this. It made my week, my wife loved it to, i used red cabbage, looked funny tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naxxramas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by KytchenWytch
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was fantastic! We had my son's girlfriend over and she begged me for the recipe. I used garlic sausage for extra flavour, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly (for a change) and was very happy with the results. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KytchenWytch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very good. A nice winter comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now, and there's never any leftovers. Everyone goes back for more! I'm so proud I tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyrose
Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great simple recipe. I read another review that said this was bland; I don't see how they can hold the recipe accountable, as they may have chosen bland/poor quality sausage or broth/boullion. Choose the type you prefer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I had left over pork from a pig roast and used bag-preshredded cabbage plus a little basil....oh my gosh....it took me back to my Busha's kitchen table!! Couldn't find the beef bouillon and I use ready stock base anyway so I just used it a little more concentrated...A keeper for any one with a polish grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great tasting, easy and quick to make. What more could you want on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I used smoked sausage in this and doubled the amount for my brood. It was delicious, but I think the cabbage should be added last, it was almost non existent when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States