Pork & Pineapple Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Tasty and quick (I didn't cook the pork in batches). Had no fresh pinapple on hand, so I used canned, and added a bit of the juice. Served with steamed white rice. Kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
My husband and I both love this recipe! It is really easy to make--I also did not cook the pork in seperate batches and used canned pineapple. I was expecting the chili pepper to give it a little bit of spice, but it wasn't spicy at all. So the next time I made it I substituted about 6 small serrano peppers and it was wonderful! Very sweet, very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This is a great easy recipe! I made a few changes to it because I didn't have all the ingredients- instead of snow peas, I tossed in cabbage, and I ate the stir-fry rolled up in a fat-free tortilla. Next time, i'd definitely season the pork a little to add a bit more flavor, but overall, I'm thrilled at how fast and delicious this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. The only thing I did different was used canned pineapple instead. One thing I would add is maybe some cornstarch to thicken the juice a little. and also add a little bit of the pineapple juice (from the can) to it, the original recipe was a little too bland for me. But I'll definatly make it again. (Just with a few simple variations.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Too sweet to be called stir-fry. This recipe would more accurately be called a sweet and sour pork dish. My younger kids liked it, but it was not a hit with the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lenahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Pretty much amazing! I made this for some company, so total there were four of us. I doubled the recipe so I could have the left overs for lunch today but it was completely gone yesterday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I didn't have plum sauce, so I used sweet and sour dipping sauce and I followed the other review and added a tad of corn starch. Also, I added a dash of tamari sauce for some added flavor. Definetly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We thought is was OK. I marinated the pork in terriyaki sauce for 30 minutes prior to cooking. I think that helped with the overall flavor. I added a lot of extra plum sauce and used water chestnuts too. I would make it again if I had a pineapple that I had to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Very good! I added soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Cooked garlic and onion then added pork, I did not remove garlic and onion. I used canned pineapple and added cornstarch to the juice. Kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family really liked this recipe! I made a few changes. I had left-over pork loin, so I used that. I had no fresh (or tidbits or chunks) of pineapple, so I used crushed. It was good, but having the chunks will probably be more tasty. I also had no snow peas, so I added fresh asparagus. Yum! I also added more plum sauce than was called for. I thought about adding sesame seeds. I think that might be a nice addition. I'll save that for the next time I make this recipe. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States