Porcupines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are great little meat balls. It's become a regular at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigh Thomas Brown
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My 8-year old watched the video and decided to make these for supper. We followed the video and didn't brown before baking, and they browned just fine anyway (so feel free to eliminate that step!). They were delicious, and have been approved as a repeat dinner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Thomas Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My picky 6 year old loves these (without the tomato sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
One of my favorites..always love it as left overs also! I do add at least 1 Tbs of Worcestershire sauce..gives it that extra special little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Talkeetna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love this recipe but instead of tomato sauce I use spaghetti sauce and I serve it over a bed of rice with cheese on top, my family has loved this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My mom and my hubby used to make this years ago so decided to try your recipe.So good over mashed tators and rice.We did a side of broccoli.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Crock pot I put the marinara pasta sauce. Put in sauce with water and then after meatballs a were ready I added them in warm sauce an left it in for 1 hr yum kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesseca Kowalczyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I thought that this recipe was charming, in that the protruding rice after baking really did make them look like little porcupines or hedgehogs or whatnot. It was a nice, quick, kid-friendly meal for a weeknight. I paired with mashed potatoes and green beans. Might want to double (or triple) the tomato sauce to have enough to douse the mashies. I also added a few more seasonings. It turned out very well, and I was thankful to add another meal idea into the weeknight rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebugsmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Did not care for these at all. Too many meatballs and too little sauce. IF I were to try again I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I ate this as a child, was glad to find the recipe to share with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States