Porcupines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My mom and my hubby used to make this years ago so decided to try your recipe.So good over mashed tators and rice.We did a side of broccoli.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Crock pot I put the marinara pasta sauce. Put in sauce with water and then after meatballs a were ready I added them in warm sauce an left it in for 1 hr yum kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesseca Kowalczyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I thought that this recipe was charming, in that the protruding rice after baking really did make them look like little porcupines or hedgehogs or whatnot. It was a nice, quick, kid-friendly meal for a weeknight. I paired with mashed potatoes and green beans. Might want to double (or triple) the tomato sauce to have enough to douse the mashies. I also added a few more seasonings. It turned out very well, and I was thankful to add another meal idea into the weeknight rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebugsmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Did not care for these at all. Too many meatballs and too little sauce. IF I were to try again I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I ate this as a child, was glad to find the recipe to share with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made these exactly by the recipe, browning them first. They seemed a little tough to me. I've made porcupine balls where you don't brown them first, and I think I like those better. I might try these again omitting that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Add an egg and a splash of worcestershire sauce and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
added an egg. cooked on stovetop. served over egg noodles with garlic rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My family lives this dinner but instead of tomato sauce I use tomato soup&worchestershire sauce...I also don't brown the meatballs first...I let the brown with the sauce...& an egg or 2 really hrlps bind the meat...enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I added oregano, basil and garlic as suggested. The meatballs were a hit. I have celiac disease and I found this recipe after entering "Gluten Free Meatballs". If you added worcestershire sauce they would not be gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States