Porcupine Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Really GOOD and easy to make! I added tablespoon of 57 Sauce, teaspoon of oregano, and some pepper to give them some extra pizzaz, and I think they needed the help or they would have been a little boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It is saying something if two and half year old, is eating this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shavanna Myhre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These are good- maybe a little bland, however. I wish they had a little more tang and a little more sauce. Skip the shortening and saute in olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family really enjoyed this dish. I made a few changes. I used V8 hot and spicy instead of tomato soup, onion powder, minced garlic, Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard and I added black pepper, Worcestershire Sauce and celery seed. I put the mustard in my meat mixture and in the sauce. I think the sauce should be at least doubled if not tripled, really good with mash potatoes. Next time I make this Im going to double everything except for the meat, my family likes alot of flavor and I'm going to cook it like a meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe and it was great; the second time I made it I used 1 Lb ground beef and 1 Lb ground turkey doubling the balance of the ingredients, I also baked them until they were browned, then stewed them in whole canned tomatoes quartered. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Needed more sauce, added 1/2 can canned milk and 1/2 can water. These were a big hit with the kids, will definitely double the batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
great. I just used regular tomato sauce, and oil instead of shortening. MY 10-month old couldn't get enough - and my 3.5 year old enjoyed, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The whole family liked these. I used instant brown rice, and browned without shortening in a non-stick skillet to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made a lot of changes to the recipe and it turned out AWESOME. ****(Next time I make this I am going to cook meatballs in oven to brown them--they are pretty delicate and hard to turn in a frying pan without breaking them...you could also add sauce and cover with foil to finish the recipe in the oven)****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were great. The only thing I changed was using 1 Tbsp of onion powder because my kids will spend the whole meal picking out onion pieces. Added some garlic to the meatball mix also. Whole family ate them which is a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Porcupine Meatballs

Your kids will love helping you make, and eat, these spiky delights.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States