Porcini Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
After trying two other recipes from this submitter, I figured why not do this one as well? Came out great! Other two recipes were Asian (Sesame Crusted Mahimahi) and Moroccan (Moroccan Sea Bass Ceviche) in flavor and now this one is French. This person has a very wide range of cooking talent with different cuisines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I thought this recipe was really great my husband would have only given it a 4 rating because of the sauce not the pork. I made extra sauce like suggested. It really had a different flavor to the sauce very rich but I thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This came out really good! The sauce was unbelievable! Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sauted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
excellent! tried with family and am ecxcited to serve for guests tonight. really really fancy tasting dish that is extremely easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Great recipe! I followed it exactly and it turned out great. Very easy and quick to prepare, yet very impressive. My guests loved it. The meat was tender and juicy and the sauce was so delicious... slightly sweet and very flavourful. All my guests wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing, Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Bremen, Bremen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was really good. I couldn't seem to get the sauce to thicken but it still had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
For another little tweak on this dish, after you pan sear the pork, let the surface temp. cool for a little bit then wrap the pork tenderloin in proscuitto, serrano ham, or something similar to that before you roast it in the oven. Just watch your seasoning as the proscuitto will also add some saltiness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I made it for my family last Christmas and everyone loved it. Will make it next week for a special dinner party I am having. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I made this for my husband and he loved it. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
An excellent main dish. Relatively easy to prepare as well. I couldn't find the dried porcini mushrooms so used fresh baby portabella. I sauteed them in the leftover oil after browning the tenderloins; then continued on with the recipe. I also just substituted brandy for the cognac as it is what I had available. My husband even liked it, which says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States