Porcini Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This came out really good! The sauce was unbelievable! Served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sauted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
excellent! tried with family and am ecxcited to serve for guests tonight. really really fancy tasting dish that is extremely easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
After trying two other recipes from this submitter, I figured why not do this one as well? Came out great! Other two recipes were Asian (Sesame Crusted Mahimahi) and Moroccan (Moroccan Sea Bass Ceviche) in flavor and now this one is French. This person has a very wide range of cooking talent with different cuisines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Great recipe! I followed it exactly and it turned out great. Very easy and quick to prepare, yet very impressive. My guests loved it. The meat was tender and juicy and the sauce was so delicious... slightly sweet and very flavourful. All my guests wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing, Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Bremen, Bremen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was really good. I couldn't seem to get the sauce to thicken but it still had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
For another little tweak on this dish, after you pan sear the pork, let the surface temp. cool for a little bit then wrap the pork tenderloin in proscuitto, serrano ham, or something similar to that before you roast it in the oven. Just watch your seasoning as the proscuitto will also add some saltiness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Made this using large butterflied boneless chops. Also used regular button mushrooms. Had to tweak the sauce a little bit because it was to tart. Overall, we enjoyed this but I don't know if I would serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This recipe is amazing! I did not alter it one iota and it was perfect. the sauce is sophisticated and suitable for the most gracious entertaining. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Have made this twice and was great both times! Second time I used half the herbs de provence, however, as it was too much for us the first time. Next time I make this I plan on doubling the mushroom sauce as it is delicious (it was just enough for 2 lbs of meat in this house). Also plan on trying the mushroom sauce on other cuts of meat. Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was pretty good, but not worth the money in our opinion. I took other reviewers' opinions of doubling the mushroom sauce and only adding 1/4 cup of herbes de Provence. I don't think the honey went very well with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States