Porcini Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I made this for my husband and he loved it. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I made it for my family last Christmas and everyone loved it. Will make it next week for a special dinner party I am having. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I thought this recipe was really great my husband would have only given it a 4 rating because of the sauce not the pork. I made extra sauce like suggested. It really had a different flavor to the sauce very rich but I thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was pretty good, but not worth the money in our opinion. I took other reviewers' opinions of doubling the mushroom sauce and only adding 1/4 cup of herbes de Provence. I don't think the honey went very well with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Have made this twice and was great both times! Second time I used half the herbs de provence, however, as it was too much for us the first time. Next time I make this I plan on doubling the mushroom sauce as it is delicious (it was just enough for 2 lbs of meat in this house). Also plan on trying the mushroom sauce on other cuts of meat. Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This recipe is amazing! I did not alter it one iota and it was perfect. the sauce is sophisticated and suitable for the most gracious entertaining. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Made this using large butterflied boneless chops. Also used regular button mushrooms. Had to tweak the sauce a little bit because it was to tart. Overall, we enjoyed this but I don't know if I would serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
For another little tweak on this dish, after you pan sear the pork, let the surface temp. cool for a little bit then wrap the pork tenderloin in proscuitto, serrano ham, or something similar to that before you roast it in the oven. Just watch your seasoning as the proscuitto will also add some saltiness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was really good. I couldn't seem to get the sauce to thicken but it still had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Great recipe! I followed it exactly and it turned out great. Very easy and quick to prepare, yet very impressive. My guests loved it. The meat was tender and juicy and the sauce was so delicious... slightly sweet and very flavourful. All my guests wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing, Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Bremen, Bremen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States