Porcini Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
It was overwhelmingly mediocre. Followed the recipe to a tee...none of us really cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarbeing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Polo, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe! I cut down herbs and the honey to 1 tbs. My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I loved this dish! I followed some of the other feedback and cut down the herbs and I made extra sauce (I increased it by 50%). I also cut the honey to one T and added a splash of white wine. It was a hit- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Really good, but 1/2 cup of herbs de Provence is way too much. I had not read other reviewers' comments regarding this, and I ended up scraping a lot of it off before I browned the meat. A couple tablespoons would be more than enough. I also used shiitake mushrooms for the sauce which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is better than any restaurant pork dish I have ever had. Instead of cooking in the over, I grill for about 40 minutes on the top rack. Less mess in the kitchen and better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Just made this for dinner tonight, served with mashed potatoes, the pork come out beautiful, however the sauce come bland, there was something missing, so i put it back in the sauce pan where the pork was, and once i mixed it with the pan juices, it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I have used this recipe twice now and both times got rave reviews! I followed directions and it turned out really tasty! Sammies the next day were delicious too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Thank-you Ryan! At a recent dinner party, this recipe received rave reviews. The pork and cream sauce were fabulous!! I increased the amount of cream to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I made this last night, and it was great. My father in law said it was the best thing that I have ever made. Served it with sun-dried tomato basil orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I am a beginner (really basic!!) cook but this recipe made look like a chef. I did not have cognac but I searched over the internet for substitutions and used apricot juice(nectar). Since the juice was already sweet, I omitted the honey. Used 1/2 lemon following other suggestions. Used all the herbs de provence and did not mind. About the sauce, the instructions OMIT when to mix the heavy cream and I splashed it when the sauce was reduced. The sauce was wonderful. The pork needs to be seasoned with salt and pepper before the marinade, I found it a little bland though full of flavor. And yes, you HAVE to double the sauce. Oh! And I used bottom mushrooms (the cheap ones) and makes no difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States