Porcini Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Loved this over thin spaghetti. Used white wine instead of red with no problem. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a magnificent dish for those that love the heady, earthy flavor and aroma of porcini mushrooms. Easy to make, delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Not very tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Made this for a dinner party last night and it got rave reviews. I felt that the sauce was a bit too thick needed some water, so I strained the water I used to rehydrate the mushrooms and added it to the sauce. I simmered it about 15 minutes extra and it loosened the sauce up just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Easy to make but I just didn't find it that tasty. Turned into a gloopy unappealing substance and texture. I ate it happily, but my fiance struggled to eat it. Of note, I used white onions instead of red, dried porcini's, and dried basil instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
i used fresh baby bella mushrooms and fresh tomatoes (recipe didn't specify canned or fresh) and a little bit of crushed red pepper flakes. I had to cook it a lot longer than the recipe called for to get the right texture, but thought it was plenty moist without adding more water. tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Try adding a "secret" ingredient at the very end: a few tablespoons of milk or cream! It takes this sauce to a new level! I threw the carrots and pepper in my food processor as well as the mushrooms. The thin slices absorbed the cooking liquids for an amazing taste. I used canned crushed tomatoes and lots of crimini and oyster mushrooms (fresh.) This is now my favorite pasta sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texacaliutahgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I couldn't find porcini mushrooms so I used what was available in the market. Using fresh tomatoes and port wine, this dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Followed recipe to the letter. Found the dish extremely bland. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States