Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Brought it to a cookie competition at work with at least 15 batches of cookies and it was second place! The brown sugar butter mixture was a little too much, so I might make less of that to pour over the crackers next time. Also, I melted the chocolate first, but it made it harder to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruised Apple
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I had made these years ago, I think they had called them lazy bark. my husband likes them with graham crackers and walnuts and the caramel he likes me to make 1 1/2 cups instead of 1 cup. you can add any nut you like, I do some almond covered and some coconut covered for X-mas gives a different look to each and I make 6 batches for 22 people and we never have any left after Christmas get together. Everyone will ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I just made these... I doubled the recipe so I would have enough for a well-attended Christmas party. I only used 3/4 cup of butter and 3/4 cup of brown sugar and it made the perfect amount. These were so simple and different from regular cookies... I'll certainly be making them more often. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So easy, my 7 year old made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these last night and they were easy and GOOD! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to maybe melt the chocolate chips and pour it over the top for a less blotchy look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty amazing taste for so little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were just OK. I thought it was too much chocolate on top and too much butter in the recipe. I did bring it to work and my coworker loved it but for me it's a 3-star recipe. I used graham crackers because that's what I had and as I was cutting the finished cookies, the graham cracker fell off some of the pieces. I used cinnamon graham crackers so maybe that's why it fell off, because the graham crackers have a sugar topping that maybe the butter sugar mixture couldn't adhere to. I suggest applying the butter sugar mixture to the back side of the graham crackers if that's what you are using. Still, I prefer almond roca candy to this. I don't think I'll make this again. It's in the refrigerator and no one is touching it. If it were a 5-star recipe, it wouldn't last 2 days in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I guess it was just too hard for me? Brown sugar on bottom was too much--way to thick a coating. My alien chocolate chips did not melt--even with the oven door shut! Should have ground them up first. Better presentation. Mine did not look good. I'd like them, methinks, if I lowered the sugar, and chopped the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOEBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were so easy and DELICIOUS! I used graham crackers, but I am sure it is just as good with soda crackers. They were gobbled up quickly! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Holy smokes! These are amazing!!!! I had to use all milk chocolate chips (because I had run out of semisweet) and substituted the almonds for walnuts because that's what my husband likes. I can definitely see how these would make you popular. The perfect combination of flavors. I'm very impressed. I will be making these again. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States