Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So easy, my 7 year old made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these last night and they were easy and GOOD! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to maybe melt the chocolate chips and pour it over the top for a less blotchy look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty amazing taste for so little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were just OK. I thought it was too much chocolate on top and too much butter in the recipe. I did bring it to work and my coworker loved it but for me it's a 3-star recipe. I used graham crackers because that's what I had and as I was cutting the finished cookies, the graham cracker fell off some of the pieces. I used cinnamon graham crackers so maybe that's why it fell off, because the graham crackers have a sugar topping that maybe the butter sugar mixture couldn't adhere to. I suggest applying the butter sugar mixture to the back side of the graham crackers if that's what you are using. Still, I prefer almond roca candy to this. I don't think I'll make this again. It's in the refrigerator and no one is touching it. If it were a 5-star recipe, it wouldn't last 2 days in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I guess it was just too hard for me? Brown sugar on bottom was too much--way to thick a coating. My alien chocolate chips did not melt--even with the oven door shut! Should have ground them up first. Better presentation. Mine did not look good. I'd like them, methinks, if I lowered the sugar, and chopped the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOEBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were so easy and DELICIOUS! I used graham crackers, but I am sure it is just as good with soda crackers. They were gobbled up quickly! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Holy smokes! These are amazing!!!! I had to use all milk chocolate chips (because I had run out of semisweet) and substituted the almonds for walnuts because that's what my husband likes. I can definitely see how these would make you popular. The perfect combination of flavors. I'm very impressed. I will be making these again. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
AMAZING!! Tastes like Almond Roca, but even better! So simple. I used saltines and popped them into the freezer for 30 minutes, they were perfect. I think they taste better straight from the fridge or freezer. These will be on my cookie tray this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
How anybody can give this less than five stars is beyond me. It's amazing. JUST like my mom's almond roca only ten times easier! I'm sending this to a friend who has been overseas for a few months...a huge treat...have to keep the hubby away from it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Made these to send in a care package for my son at military college (VMI). My daughter and I wanted to sample them before we sent them, and well by the time we got done "sampling them there was none left. We had to make another batch to send him. LOVE IT! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States