Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were great, loved them. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
WOW these are great! Everyone loved them. I made them this year and gave out little snack baggies full to all we knew. I used a jelly roll pan, foiled lined and sprayed cooking oil on foil. Then lined the entire pan with saltines, poured the sugar batter over and spread it well over each cracker, then repeated the same with the chocolate layer. I made 2 batches this Christmas 2011. It will stay at the top of my gift giving list of homemade things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These definitely lived up to their name as they were the 1st cookie to sell out at the cookie walk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Super easy, and everyone really loved them. One person said she's been looking for the recipe to something like this for years; they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This has got to be one of the easiest recipes I have ever made. I doubled the recipe and took it to a Christmas party and still had plenty for my own party. Everyone loved it and they were intrigued with the base being a saltine cracker. Give it a try, you won't be able to leave it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Guzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very easy and everyone at the cookie swap loved them. You definitely need a pan with edges, since it will expand in the oven. The Pam sprayed on the foil before baking made everything very easy to come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Brought it to a cookie competition at work with at least 15 batches of cookies and it was second place! The brown sugar butter mixture was a little too much, so I might make less of that to pour over the crackers next time. Also, I melted the chocolate first, but it made it harder to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruised Apple
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I had made these years ago, I think they had called them lazy bark. my husband likes them with graham crackers and walnuts and the caramel he likes me to make 1 1/2 cups instead of 1 cup. you can add any nut you like, I do some almond covered and some coconut covered for X-mas gives a different look to each and I make 6 batches for 22 people and we never have any left after Christmas get together. Everyone will ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I just made these... I doubled the recipe so I would have enough for a well-attended Christmas party. I only used 3/4 cup of butter and 3/4 cup of brown sugar and it made the perfect amount. These were so simple and different from regular cookies... I'll certainly be making them more often. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So easy, my 7 year old made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States