Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
yep, their a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is an easy recipe and great as written but I prefer using cheap butter crackers instead. It enhances the toffe flavor even more. Thanks for such an addictive treat! (Is that a good thing?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Tasted great, but were a little gooey and never really got "solid". Maybe because I didn't cook it long enough???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were great, loved them. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
WOW these are great! Everyone loved them. I made them this year and gave out little snack baggies full to all we knew. I used a jelly roll pan, foiled lined and sprayed cooking oil on foil. Then lined the entire pan with saltines, poured the sugar batter over and spread it well over each cracker, then repeated the same with the chocolate layer. I made 2 batches this Christmas 2011. It will stay at the top of my gift giving list of homemade things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These definitely lived up to their name as they were the 1st cookie to sell out at the cookie walk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Super easy, and everyone really loved them. One person said she's been looking for the recipe to something like this for years; they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This has got to be one of the easiest recipes I have ever made. I doubled the recipe and took it to a Christmas party and still had plenty for my own party. Everyone loved it and they were intrigued with the base being a saltine cracker. Give it a try, you won't be able to leave it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowgirlatheart1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very easy and everyone at the cookie swap loved them. You definitely need a pan with edges, since it will expand in the oven. The Pam sprayed on the foil before baking made everything very easy to come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Brought it to a cookie competition at work with at least 15 batches of cookies and it was second place! The brown sugar butter mixture was a little too much, so I might make less of that to pour over the crackers next time. Also, I melted the chocolate first, but it made it harder to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States