Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
these are kick butt! These are even awesome with graham crackers! Everyone looks at this really weird at first and says "cracker?" and I tell them yeah but you know what you will love it! They do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These were delicious! I thought it sounded strange to add crackers to the cookies, but they turned out great! When they are broken up, you can't even tell that there are crackers in them. The recipe was real easy to make too. Here in California we have See's candy...these were as good as See's which are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
this is great for the Jewish Passover but using Matzos instead of crackers. Makes for a different more fun and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
UNBELIEVABLE!!!! I took these to a finger-food dinner at church last night and they cleaned the plate! As a matter of fact, when I got my empty plate back, someone had written me a note on a paper napkin: "These were wonderful! I would love the recipe" - then they signed it and put their phone number on it! I have never had such a reaction. My husband said he heard several people asking who made them! I will definitely be making these again! The only thing I did different than the recipe was I used sliced almonds which I chopped and then sauteed in butter. If I could give this recipe more stars I would...GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I love this cookies. I use pecans instead of almonds. also they taste great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELMA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This tastes so rich and is so easy to make. I prefer to use a mixture of milk and semisweet chocolate and I use pecan pieces instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Yummy. I left out the nuts and used pilsbury club crackers and they turned out great. Next time I might use extra chocolate and put pieces of a toffee candy bar on top while the chocolate is cooling. I think it would taste even better with a thicker layer of chocolate on top. Maybe even make two batches and stack one over top of the other, then add chocolate again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I have made these several times, but in truth, I should never make them. I'll end up having to buy bigger pants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was 5 stars all the way! i had no idea they would turn out so wonderful. It was easy and fast to make and the directions were perfect. I used salted soda crackers and unblanched almonds but will experiment with other toppings the next time, maybe coconut. Will definately make these time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States