Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
these are kick butt! These are even awesome with graham crackers! Everyone looks at this really weird at first and says "cracker?" and I tell them yeah but you know what you will love it! They do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These were delicious! I thought it sounded strange to add crackers to the cookies, but they turned out great! When they are broken up, you can't even tell that there are crackers in them. The recipe was real easy to make too. Here in California we have See's candy...these were as good as See's which are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
this is great for the Jewish Passover but using Matzos instead of crackers. Makes for a different more fun and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
UNBELIEVABLE!!!! I took these to a finger-food dinner at church last night and they cleaned the plate! As a matter of fact, when I got my empty plate back, someone had written me a note on a paper napkin: "These were wonderful! I would love the recipe" - then they signed it and put their phone number on it! I have never had such a reaction. My husband said he heard several people asking who made them! I will definitely be making these again! The only thing I did different than the recipe was I used sliced almonds which I chopped and then sauteed in butter. If I could give this recipe more stars I would...GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I love this cookies. I use pecans instead of almonds. also they taste great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELMA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was both totally easy to make and eaten very quickly. How can you go wrong with these ingredients? The crackers were fine, and the salt actually helped the flavor come out some, but I think next time I'd experiment with something like graham crackers. Also, the chocolate took a bit longer to melt than the recipe indicated--I just left it in the oven for a few minutes to melt and it was fine. Just don't tell anyone how easy they are to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
The holidays are the only time I do any baking. I make 6 or 7 different cookies each year and these will become a regular. Easy and absolutely delicious. Already plenty of requests for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Very good. This is a terrific recipe for those times when you need a special-occasion cookie but have no time to fuss. I had only semi-sweet chocolate and unblanched sliced almonds on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I had a TON of crackers leftover from a party so when I found this recipe I decided "why not go for 100?!" Imagine toffee except not as hard, a cookie but not as sweet, and cooled hardened chocolate with your choice of topping, my favorite was coconut. Beware of over-indulgance & be sure to get all the foil off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States