Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These turned out just like the recipe! I used regular saltine crackers and lined my sheet with foil and sprayed well with Pam. Was careful to stir the butter and brown sugar for the full 3 min. after they started to boil and used the measuring cup to pour them on the crackers (good tip). The choc chips melt after a couple minutes, I just touched them and could tell. They spread easily with a spatula coated with some lard. The only thing I added was some additional holiday sprinkles to make them festive! Wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuleeM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My family has been making a recipe like this for years, exceptwe use graham crackers instead... SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So I read all the reviews and was determines NOT to under boil my sugan and butter... instead I was hesitant about when to start timing the 3 minutes then OVER boiled it... It didn't burn but did have an over cooked taste to it. BEWARE it doesn't have to be a crazy rapid boil to start timing your three minutes! They turned out nice and crisp and really quite good even with the burny taste. I'm sure my next batch will turn out perfect! I made mine in a 9x13 pan lined with foil sprayed with cooking spray. You can't fit all 35 crackers in this way but you end up with very little mess and a nice thick layer of candy! Thanks for a great recipe! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Easy quick recipe. I really liked it. My family wished i had made more. I used club crackers instead of the saltines. It is a rich dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Love these, they`re an old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made these a few times & we loved them! Absolutely delicious & so easy to make. These sell well at Bake Sales etc....5 stars is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
A neighbor brought these to a street Holiday party, but wouldn't share her recipe. I used the ingredient search to find this recipe. After making them, I think this must be her recipe or close to it. The ladies at work can't get enough! It's also so yummy with white chocolate instead of semisweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were great- followed the recipe exactly, but used chopped peanuts for the topping. Used parchment paper sprayed with Pam on a cookie sheet, and had no trouble with the crackers moving around. So easy, but so addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Flavor was awesome. I think I did something wrong when boiling the sugar/butter mixture. It didn"t harden up in some places. So if you got the bite that wasn't hardened your teeth would stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
People specifically request these cookie bars - they are delicious. The directions are very easy to follow, work well, and require no changes whatsoever. I only change it to add more chocolate chips to give a nice, thick chocolate layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States