Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These are sooo good! My family always requests them when I'm making cookies. Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Perfectly delicious cookie/bar. I just wish the recipe could have been more descriptive on the cooking of hte bars--After mine had come out of the oven and I'd had some time to think on it, I could have left them in the oven a tiny bit longer to get closer to the Heath bar-esque taste other reviewers have mentioned. When the crackers have been covered in the caramel and are baking in the oven, what you need to look for is when all the bars are bubbly and puffed up. Go a few seconds longer so that they can carmelize and that's when you know they're done. Regarding the chocolate chips, I took the hint of others and slid the whole pan back in the oven--worked well. Also only used semi-sweet chips as I think the milk chocolate would have been too sweet. Really, really interesting cookie to take to a potluck, no one else wil have brought a better sweet treat than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! I was a tad bit skeptical about a cracker cookie, but after all the rave reviews, I figured it was worth the risk to at least try making them. I was right to do so! These were a hit at home and at work. My manager asked for the recipe and made them herself for her bridal shower. Will definitely make them again. (And I did skip the milk chocolate chips and just used extra semisweet chocolate chips--I prefer darker chocolates.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I can't say enough about how delicious these cookies are, not to mention super-easy to make. Their glorious flavour reminds me of "French Crisp" chocolates from Laura Secord. I always *try* to keep a batch in the freezer for occasions when unexpected guests show up but guess what... they're just as yummy when frozen solid so they're awfully hard to keep. The only thing I altered was to lightly toast the slivered almonds and sometimes substituting toasted mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cookies are amazing! My whole family loved them. We couldn't wait a full 8 hours and ate them about 2 hours of being in the frig. We couldn't taste the saltines at all. YUM! I'll be making another batch tomorrow. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We made these with my aunt when I was a child and this recipe tastes exactly how it did back then! My favorite is to break them into cracker sized pieces and freeze them. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I know why they are called popularity cookies..they make you really popular. I did this receipe for a cookies exchange and they were the first gone. Everyone I gave them to a Christmas has begged for more. Great receipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
As advertised, this cookie DOES make you popular! They are easy to make (no candy thermometer), cheap (a box of saltines is maybe a dollar), but not cheap-tasting (hello?? chocolate). Great to give as take-home favors in little bags tied with curling ribbon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
O....M.....G! These are SO DECADENT and DELICIOUS!!! I can't believe they're so easy to make, too. If you buy a box of Keebler original "Club crackers" you can make 3 entire trays of these (1 sleeve per tray). They are so addictive and rich. I can sure see how they got their name!! Make excellent Xmas gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I do mine with just regular chocolate chips and no nuts and they are soooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States