Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
How anybody can give this less than five stars is beyond me. It's amazing. JUST like my mom's almond roca only ten times easier! I'm sending this to a friend who has been overseas for a few months...a huge treat...have to keep the hubby away from it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Made these to send in a care package for my son at military college (VMI). My daughter and I wanted to sample them before we sent them, and well by the time we got done "sampling them there was none left. We had to make another batch to send him. LOVE IT! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
You can make this with Matzo for Passover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
At work, we call this crack since it is sooooooo addictive. Love to use different flavored morsels and nuts for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Fantastic, easy and tastes great. But one question, I've found my chocolate chips on top after being spread and cooled overnight still stay soft. I've tried it both cooling on the counter and again cooling in fridge. Meaning it will definitely be melty on your hands After being brought to room temp. Still they taste great, but how can I give this as gifts if my recipients will get chocolately hands? Suggestions please. Bizeeymom@aol.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is also called "Toffee Bark" You can change the crackers, nuts and type of chocolate. I have made these by using graham crackers, semi-sweet chocolate chips and chopped macadamia nuts! Just follow the directions exactly as printed. You will not be sorry, unless you only make one batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
what a clever name. LOVE these special cookies! They are super EASY and very good. I used chopped walnuts. I like the idea of adding sprinkles for the holidays, but wouldn't skip the nuts. The salty sweet taste is addicting! Store in a air tight container if you have any left. You really should make these, I sure will- again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Everyone wanted the recipe! They couldn't believe that they were made with crackers! I was already told that I will be making these for our church and family Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These should be called "Evil Cookies". They are ridiculously easy to make, take very little time, and are ADDICTING! I didn't have enough milk chocolate chips, so I used about 1/2 cup white chocolate to fill out the 2 cups... I bet using half white half milk would make a nice swirly design on the cookie. On a whim, I used sliced almonds instead of slivered, and they were awesome. This recipe is going in my binder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States