Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were so easy and DELICIOUS! I used graham crackers, but I am sure it is just as good with soda crackers. They were gobbled up quickly! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Holy smokes! These are amazing!!!! I had to use all milk chocolate chips (because I had run out of semisweet) and substituted the almonds for walnuts because that's what my husband likes. I can definitely see how these would make you popular. The perfect combination of flavors. I'm very impressed. I will be making these again. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
AMAZING!! Tastes like Almond Roca, but even better! So simple. I used saltines and popped them into the freezer for 30 minutes, they were perfect. I think they taste better straight from the fridge or freezer. These will be on my cookie tray this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
How anybody can give this less than five stars is beyond me. It's amazing. JUST like my mom's almond roca only ten times easier! I'm sending this to a friend who has been overseas for a few months...a huge treat...have to keep the hubby away from it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Made these to send in a care package for my son at military college (VMI). My daughter and I wanted to sample them before we sent them, and well by the time we got done "sampling them there was none left. We had to make another batch to send him. LOVE IT! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
You can make this with Matzo for Passover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
At work, we call this crack since it is sooooooo addictive. Love to use different flavored morsels and nuts for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Fantastic, easy and tastes great. But one question, I've found my chocolate chips on top after being spread and cooled overnight still stay soft. I've tried it both cooling on the counter and again cooling in fridge. Meaning it will definitely be melty on your hands After being brought to room temp. Still they taste great, but how can I give this as gifts if my recipients will get chocolately hands? Suggestions please. Bizeeymom@aol.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is also called "Toffee Bark" You can change the crackers, nuts and type of chocolate. I have made these by using graham crackers, semi-sweet chocolate chips and chopped macadamia nuts! Just follow the directions exactly as printed. You will not be sorry, unless you only make one batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
what a clever name. LOVE these special cookies! They are super EASY and very good. I used chopped walnuts. I like the idea of adding sprinkles for the holidays, but wouldn't skip the nuts. The salty sweet taste is addicting! Store in a air tight container if you have any left. You really should make these, I sure will- again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States