Popularity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I tried to make this tonight. All went well until I put the tray back in the oven to melt the chocolate . It was too hot. My mistake, I think on next try I will melt chocolate separately and use peanuts instead of almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Interesting. Not my forte. I think I'd like it better if it was more milk chocolatey. I don't know. If you have a crowd looking for something interesting, this is good. Otherwise, there are way tastier desserts to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wow. So okay, the first time I made these I didn't read the recipe properly and rather than boiling the butter and sugar I just warmed it enough to melt the butter. This lead them to being less like a hard toffee and more like a sticky caramel. We really enjoyed them but I thought it best to try again and do it as described in the recipe. The second time I boiled the mixture and I would have appreciated a short description of what it's supposed to look like at this stage just to reassure me I'm doing it right. Anyway it all went as planned and the cookies were harder this time and now I'm not so sure which way I liked them better! Regardless I think this is a great, easy recipe and the only change I will make is to just use one type of chocolate chip as once melted and spread around they all mixed together anyway. I've taken to calling them Toffee Crackers as it gives a little idea about what they are like. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These are amazing! I have even got creative and tried a batch with waffle pretzels and they both tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Quick. Easy. Staples most have on hand. Addictive. Perfect for bake sales. I like to gather up some small pieces and put them out for samples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Seriously. Do not keep these around the house. They are like crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very sugary, but easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are the easiest and most requested cookie I make between Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's amazing how easy, yet how good they are. I have learned from experience though to get GOOD chocolate chips. Some of the cheaper brands don't melt right and just make an ugly mess. If you are not already familiar with the chips, save yourself some heartache and go for Nestle or Hershey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is a staple for our Christmas Eve party! Since my oldest is allergic to almonds, I substituted sea salt in place of the almonds...lightly sprinkled. So EASY!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States