Pop's Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good flavor in a quick and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Way to much vinegar for me, next batch I used 2 cups vinegar to four cups water and scaled the Sugar back to 1/4 cup--they turned out much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtgraham2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is the first time I ever made/canned pickles. I must tell you that these were the absolute best pickles I have ever had. I just opened the first jar after about a week - I loved them, my wife loved them, my three year old loved them and my one year old loved them! I will be making these for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good, but thought my pickles were slightly soft. Tried Ball pickle crisp- utter fail! Ruined the ones I made with it, I'm going back to following the "pure" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent pickles. The ice soak keeps them crisp. As usual we add a little more dill and use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Great recipe, but the amount of water/vinegar is way off. As prepared with proper sized cukes I used 5 cups of water and 5 cups vinegar and could only fill 5 jars. These were persian slim cukes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
If your pickles turn out too salty, like mine did, then just pour out about 1/3 of the brine from the jar and fill with water. In a day or two, the saltiness will go down! I just discovered this by experimenting, and now my once-too-salty pickles are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
an excellent snack. Full of flavour. The longer these pickles sit sealed the better the flavour. They start out salty in the early days after canning but two weeks later the garlic melds witht vinegar and salt reducing the salty flavour. I reccommend letting them sit for at least two weeks before opening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
very nice pop's I use this recipe year after year with the supplie of cucu's from the garden.. they turn out excellent everytime... I add turmic to mine just to give it that bought at the store look and smell... thanks for sharing this one will get handed down to the kid's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States