Poppyseed Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's now a staple in my kitchen. We don't buy store-packaged salad dressings anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Turned out just great!! I coudn't find opinion and mustard powder so I put in fresh onions and mustard seeds instead and blended them in the magic bullet first; it worked really well. Definite crowd pleaser...thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I am on the Ideal Protein diet and don't like any of the other "diet" salad dressings. I adjusted the servings to one, then substituted 1 pkt Splenda for sugar, sea salt for salt, olive oil instead of vegetable oil and just slightly less vinegar. It is delicious, I drizzled it on grilled chicken and zucchini. I'll be using this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was very tasty! Couldn't find onion juice at the grocery store, so puréed a small onion in a mini food processor and squeezed purée through a small sieve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I substituted Splenda for the sugar to make the recipe more diabetic friendly, but otherwise used the ingredients as stated, though I made just one-fourth of the recipe to try it out. I did, however, change the technique. I added all ingredients except the oil and the poppy seeds to the bowl of a food processor and mixed. Then I added the oil gradually through the top of the processor bowl with the motor running. The dressing emulsified well this way. I added the poppy seeds at the end and just pulsed a few times. This was a tasty dressing which I used today over mixed greens. Tomorrow I plan to add a few kiwi slices and mandarin oranges with the greens and use this dressing again. Next time I make the dressing, I'll probably use a bit less sweetener, as it seems just a little sweeter than I prefer, but as a diabetic I'm used to things less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is an AMAZING recipe! Everyone who tries it,loves it. I even gave it in fancy little jars for Christmas gifts. Thanks so much. I use it on a spinach salad with candied pecans (or candied bacon), goat cheese. blueberries and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
made this tonight and put on a broccoli slaw and the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A very good substitute for store bought dressing. Made as directed, juicing the onion in the blender for the onion juice, but did not strain the juice, just measured straight into the mix. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Yummy, thank you for sharing the recipe. Missed the part about how to make onion juice the first time around so we will try that in the future. We used sesame seeds because I didn't have poppy seeds. It was still nice but I'm sure it tastes fantastic with poppy seeds. Since we've been living in TZ the past 3 years and eating less processed foods, I find I have to cut the sugar in EVERYTHING because our taste buds have changed. This recipe was no exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Amazingly easy! Best knock off I've found for my favorite restaurant made. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States