Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wonderful dressing, made this to go over a Spinach salad with Peaches and Pecans by Robin on this website. I will make this my staple poppy seed dressing from now on. Thanks Paula for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Followed to the "t" and it was perfect! Almost as easy as store bought, but tastes better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was excellent. Easy to decrease the size of the recipe too -- I made it for 5 servings. Used Apple Vinegar and it was excellent. Emulsified perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is my favorite! I tried using olive oil instead of vegetable oil once, it was not as good. Good stuff if you follow the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahbelle
Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My favorite dressing on a fruit covered green salad with nuts (toasted Walnuts or Pecans). A little goat cheese or feta is a nice touch as well. Super good. One can add more sugar if they like the dressing sweeter. And it stores in fridge for several weeks. Can microwave it to bring up to temperature to make it easier to pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was delicious! Putting this dressing together was a snap with my immersion blender. Never buying poppyseed dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaduck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Cider vinegar works well. I used demara sugar, added a teaspoon of mayo to emulsify it, and lightly toasted the poppy seeds in a skillet for a punchier flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very tasty. It had an odd color though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was very easy to put together although I used red-wine vinegar and also onion powder instead of grated onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States