Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe - simple, easy to make, uses ingredients I already have, and tastes better than the pre-made version at a fraction of the cost. I use my immersion blender and mix this up in a large measuring cup and then store it in a repurposed rice vinegar bottle. Thanks to this recipe and the one for Honey Mustard Dressing II, I haven't had to purchase pre-made salad dressing for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We really love this dressing on tropical fruit. Especially fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I've made this dressing a few times. We use it on fruit or green salads or for veggie dippers. I tend to use less salt, but that's because our family uses less salt in general. I use a mini food processor to put it all together. It takes just a few minutes and tastes a million times better than the bottled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Love this recipe...I use one tablespoon of Sweet Leaf Stevia in place of sugar...everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Loved this! I used about 1/4 cup chopped green onions and put them in the food processor (it did turn my dressing kind of green, but it didn't matter when I mixed it in). Instead of a cup of oil, I used 1/2 cup extra light olive oil. I used this dressing on spinach, peaches, blue cheese, and toasted pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delightful, sweet, light dressing... I added an extra tbsp of sugar because I wanted it a little sweeter, and used a 1/2 tsp dijon mustard since I was out of dry mustard. also substituted white wine vinegar to add a bit more depth. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
BEST POPPY SEED DRESSING EVER! I don't grate the onion. I just throw a piece about teaspoon size and throw it in the blender with the rest. The blender does the work. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Chelpka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This dressing was very good on a shredded kale/brussel sprout/radicchio salad. I will make again but with some changes. I used champagne vinegar this go round and think i'll experiment with other vinegars. I would also use olive oil next time and a little less than recipe indicates. Overall a good starting point and I recommend trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I love this... I put blue cheese and toasted almonds on spring greens and add this dressing. I could eat it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Perfect for a strawberry salad! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States