Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Sweet and tart. I made this by hand using a wire whisk, white wine vinegar, corn oil, and powdered onion instead of fresh grated. This was fantastic on my roasted peach spinach salad. I liked the onion flavor and how easy this was to adapt to only 2 servings. Thanks Paula for a wonderful salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fabulous! I used Orange Muscat Champagne Vinegar from Trader Joe's, used a little more onion, and a little less olive oil. Used on a salad of spinach, pecans, and raspberries. I did make the mistake of halving the recipe...should have just made the whole lot of it! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for a salad I was taking to a pot luck church picnic. My salad called for "Mango PoppySeed dressing. I KNEW I was not going to find it in my area, so looked up this recipe. I made the dressing, adding a large mango to the mix before I put in blender. It was fantastic. I did cut back on the amount of oil, and used white wine vinegar, but other than that, made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent dressing, just enough sweetness and tartness... I wouldn't adjust a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very sweet and tastes exactly how I remember poppyseed dressing tasting. Yes. I haven't had it in a long long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! I didn't have poppy seeds so I used chia seeds, giving it a bit of a nutritional boost. They thicken it a bit too, so if you don't want it too creamy, add a bit more vinegar. The flavours are even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I needed a basic recipe for Poppyseed dressing, but wanted to do something healthier than white sugar an vegetable oil, so these were my substitutes: Instead of white sugar, agave nectar. Instead of white vinegar, red wine vinegar. Omit the dry mustard. Instead of vegetable oil, extra virgin olive oil. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lomita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Used Pomegranate Infused Balsamic vinegar & reduced oil to 3/4 cup. Poured over mix of shredded cabbage and Craisins. Nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States