Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
BEST POPPY SEED DRESSING EVER! I don't grate the onion. I just throw a piece about teaspoon size and throw it in the blender with the rest. The blender does the work. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This dressing was very good on a shredded kale/brussel sprout/radicchio salad. I will make again but with some changes. I used champagne vinegar this go round and think i'll experiment with other vinegars. I would also use olive oil next time and a little less than recipe indicates. Overall a good starting point and I recommend trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I love this... I put blue cheese and toasted almonds on spring greens and add this dressing. I could eat it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Perfect for a strawberry salad! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Sweet and tart. I made this by hand using a wire whisk, white wine vinegar, corn oil, and powdered onion instead of fresh grated. This was fantastic on my roasted peach spinach salad. I liked the onion flavor and how easy this was to adapt to only 2 servings. Thanks Paula for a wonderful salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fabulous! I used Orange Muscat Champagne Vinegar from Trader Joe's, used a little more onion, and a little less olive oil. Used on a salad of spinach, pecans, and raspberries. I did make the mistake of halving the recipe...should have just made the whole lot of it! Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for a salad I was taking to a pot luck church picnic. My salad called for "Mango PoppySeed dressing. I KNEW I was not going to find it in my area, so looked up this recipe. I made the dressing, adding a large mango to the mix before I put in blender. It was fantastic. I did cut back on the amount of oil, and used white wine vinegar, but other than that, made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent dressing, just enough sweetness and tartness... I wouldn't adjust a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States