Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tried it with White Wine vinegar like others suggested. Much too vinegar-ey. This would have been the case with white vinegar also I'm sure. I added more sugar and a little water to make it less pungent. Will keep looking for a copy-cat of my favorite poppyseed dressing in a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfelby1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is just the right combination of sweet and tangy. I used prepared Beaver Hot Mustard for the dry mustard and put it on a bed of fresh spinach, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and slivered almonds. Nice combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldina Wahlers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Loved it! Very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
love it, so easy and flavorful~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a yummy dressing...!! changes/substitutes I made......agave, fig balsamic Vinagre, Blend of Olive Oil and Walnut Oil, 2 tablespoons water to lighten it up.....not so oil heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe - simple, easy to make, uses ingredients I already have, and tastes better than the pre-made version at a fraction of the cost. I use my immersion blender and mix this up in a large measuring cup and then store it in a repurposed rice vinegar bottle. Thanks to this recipe and the one for Honey Mustard Dressing II, I haven't had to purchase pre-made salad dressing for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We really love this dressing on tropical fruit. Especially fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I've made this dressing a few times. We use it on fruit or green salads or for veggie dippers. I tend to use less salt, but that's because our family uses less salt in general. I use a mini food processor to put it all together. It takes just a few minutes and tastes a million times better than the bottled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Love this recipe...I use one tablespoon of Sweet Leaf Stevia in place of sugar...everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States