Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it! Also cut the oil in half and it tasted great. We have made this several times now and made several variations of it depending on what we have on hand and all turned out well. We have also made the original recipe and it was also really good. Some variations were using onion powder in place of grated onion, olive oil in place of vegetable oil, half the oil, stevia in place of sugar, regular mustard in place of dry mustard, and omitted poppyseeds, added pepper. It's great no matter what. It seems like every time we go to make it we don't have everything and hand and have to substitute something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is the best poppyseed dressing recipe I have ever made. Like a previous person stated, I too used only 1/2 of the oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is so good my family is actually eating Kale now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tried it with White Wine vinegar like others suggested. Much too vinegar-ey. This would have been the case with white vinegar also I'm sure. I added more sugar and a little water to make it less pungent. Will keep looking for a copy-cat of my favorite poppyseed dressing in a bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is just the right combination of sweet and tangy. I used prepared Beaver Hot Mustard for the dry mustard and put it on a bed of fresh spinach, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and slivered almonds. Nice combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Loved it! Very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
love it, so easy and flavorful~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a yummy dressing...!! changes/substitutes I made......agave, fig balsamic Vinagre, Blend of Olive Oil and Walnut Oil, 2 tablespoons water to lighten it up.....not so oil heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe - simple, easy to make, uses ingredients I already have, and tastes better than the pre-made version at a fraction of the cost. I use my immersion blender and mix this up in a large measuring cup and then store it in a repurposed rice vinegar bottle. Thanks to this recipe and the one for Honey Mustard Dressing II, I haven't had to purchase pre-made salad dressing for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States