Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was very easy to put together although I used red-wine vinegar and also onion powder instead of grated onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Awesome and easy! I made a spinach salad with mandarin oranges and candied pecans. Went to reach for the pre-made poppyseed dressing (I like Kraft) and lo and behold--all gone! Came over here and snagged this one. EXCELLENT! For the person who said it separated---it will! Just shake before pouring on dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I tried this recipe but it keeps separting when I put it in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome, fast, and EASY!!! Love it! Packs the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Excellent-I added about 2 T more sugar after mixing just to adjust it to my personal taste but other than that followed the recipe as is. This is going to be one of my dressing staples-love that I can make it out of stuff I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Quite delicious -- the best I've ever had the pleasure of making in my kitchen. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Loved this recipe. I needed to make a salad dressing in a hurry. This was the first recipe I came to and I thought I would give it a try since I had all the ingredients on hand. Made it just as it is and my husband loved it. Most poppyseed dressings we have bought are very sweet and this one is on the slightly tangy side and not so supper sweet, which is why my husband loved it so much. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I have made this many times. Tried it with homemade raspberry vinegar in place of white and used it on a spinach salad with strawberry and red onion. Straight to yumville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Pretty good recipe, I just made a couple changes. I didn't put the onion in since I'm not a fan of raw onion and used regular yellow mustard instead of dry. I also used a little less vinegar and added some mayo to give it a more creamy color. Because I didn't need to process the onions I just made the dressing in a glass shaker bottle. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I also used raspberry vinegar. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States