Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very easy. Very tasty. I just love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wonderful dressing, made this to go over a Spinach salad with Peaches and Pecans by Robin on this website. I will make this my staple poppy seed dressing from now on. Thanks Paula for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Followed to the "t" and it was perfect! Almost as easy as store bought, but tastes better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was excellent. Easy to decrease the size of the recipe too -- I made it for 5 servings. Used Apple Vinegar and it was excellent. Emulsified perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is my favorite! I tried using olive oil instead of vegetable oil once, it was not as good. Good stuff if you follow the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahbelle
Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My favorite dressing on a fruit covered green salad with nuts (toasted Walnuts or Pecans). A little goat cheese or feta is a nice touch as well. Super good. One can add more sugar if they like the dressing sweeter. And it stores in fridge for several weeks. Can microwave it to bring up to temperature to make it easier to pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was delicious! Putting this dressing together was a snap with my immersion blender. Never buying poppyseed dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaduck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Cider vinegar works well. I used demara sugar, added a teaspoon of mayo to emulsify it, and lightly toasted the poppy seeds in a skillet for a punchier flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very tasty. It had an odd color though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States