Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We really love this dressing on tropical fruit. Especially fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I've made this dressing a few times. We use it on fruit or green salads or for veggie dippers. I tend to use less salt, but that's because our family uses less salt in general. I use a mini food processor to put it all together. It takes just a few minutes and tastes a million times better than the bottled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Love this recipe...I use one tablespoon of Sweet Leaf Stevia in place of sugar...everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Loved this! I used about 1/4 cup chopped green onions and put them in the food processor (it did turn my dressing kind of green, but it didn't matter when I mixed it in). Instead of a cup of oil, I used 1/2 cup extra light olive oil. I used this dressing on spinach, peaches, blue cheese, and toasted pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delightful, sweet, light dressing... I added an extra tbsp of sugar because I wanted it a little sweeter, and used a 1/2 tsp dijon mustard since I was out of dry mustard. also substituted white wine vinegar to add a bit more depth. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
BEST POPPY SEED DRESSING EVER! I don't grate the onion. I just throw a piece about teaspoon size and throw it in the blender with the rest. The blender does the work. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This dressing was very good on a shredded kale/brussel sprout/radicchio salad. I will make again but with some changes. I used champagne vinegar this go round and think i'll experiment with other vinegars. I would also use olive oil next time and a little less than recipe indicates. Overall a good starting point and I recommend trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I love this... I put blue cheese and toasted almonds on spring greens and add this dressing. I could eat it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Perfect for a strawberry salad! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicajoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States