Poppy Seed Spaghettini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Simple and delicious, it's very good as written but after tasting i did add some freshly shredded parm. cheese for some more flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very delicious...I altered the recipe by using artichoke tortellini. I had some roasted in oil cherry tomatoes that I wanted to use up so I added those too. I also had diced cooked chicken to use up so I added those as well. I reduced the poppy seeds to 2 teaspoons as 1/3 of a cup sounded like a lot. I added 3 tablespoons of grated cheese at the very end along with some of the pasta water and some parsely. This was better than any pasta meal I ever had in a restaurant. The best part is you can empty your fridge at the same time!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I thought this was a nice change from traditional spaghetti and tomato sauce. I actually used bowtie pasta so the poppy seeds would stick a little better. I think next time I'll try adding some white sauce to give it a little bit of extra flavor and maybe a dash of lemon juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good recipe! I needed something easy and this fit the bill, it's very good. My husband enjoyed it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
i thought i made this up!! (LOL) i do this with egg noodles and fresh parm as a side dish--a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Simple and easy. I added less butter just because I am trying to diet! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This dish is delicate and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My family loves this. I can not keep poppy seeds or spaghetti in my house. Everyone that has tried it likes the unique taste. I only sprinkle poppy seeds on pasta tossed in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States