Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We submitted hemp seed for poppy seed, which gave it a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Kulak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is one of our family's favorite recipes. I always boil two bone-in chicken breasts in salted water, then use the broth to cook the rice. I do add 1.5 cups of milk, one tablespoon of lemon juice, one tablespoon of garlic paste, 2 teaspoons of onion powder and some salt and pepper. I also use the cream of chicken soup with herbs in it to add a little more flavor. My husband is underfoot from the time the chicken comes out of the pot until the casserole comes out of the oven, sneaking little bites every time I turn around! Oh...I often double the Ritz cracker topping per his request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Very easy. Instead of using chunky chicken I shredded mine and added one bag of chopped frozen spinach to it and my family loved it. This was the second time I tried this recipe and it's great either adding more ingredients to it or just following the recipe. Your family and friends will love it. A +++.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
It was alright, nothing to sneeze at. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This has become one of my go to recipes when invite friends over for dinner. my guest always like it and dont hesitate on getting seconds. delicious! I usually double the recipe but half the chicken to make it cheaper. I also add 1/2 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Did add half a cup of milk. Next time I think I would try some sauteed celery and onion. I would possibly double the rice/soup mixture as well. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Bland ... added freshly ground pepper, a pinch of ceyenne pepper, some onlion, celery, peas, cut up carrots, mushrooms and garlic which seemed to give it a bit more flavor, and it was much better. Did not like the topping, so just used bread crumbs mixed with more pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband and I fixed this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful! I did add the soup can worth of milk as others suggested and added about 2 teaspoons of Dill and 2 tsps of poppy seeds. It made a lot! We will definatly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
my sister-in-law gave me a good tip for delicious poppyseed chicken:she dredges the raw chicken in seasoned flour(i like season-all,garlic powder,& black pepper)then she fries it in a bit of oil.not exactly healthy,but very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States