Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This was really really good. I've never cooked with poppy seeds and only ever used dill of dip -- thanks for opening my eyes!!! I did use 1 soup can full of milk on the suggestion of other's reviews as well as about 1/2c chopped onion. Oh! and the topping I used garlic butter flavored Ritz crackers and my hubby who IS NOT a casserole type of guy loved it and actually ASKED for the leftovers the next day. This reheated wonderfully!!! Thanks so much so sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This dish was excellent. My 8 year old daughter who tends to be picky, said it was great. I added sauteed mushrooms, celery and onion. I used cream of mushroom soup and used Basmati rice. It's an easy recipe to modify with what you have in your house. I did add the extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was one of the best casserole recipes I've ever made! I made this for my Bunco group and I'm always trying to find something different that will appeal to twelve different ladies. I did add one soup can of milk, some extra dill, and some chopped onion and celery and sliced mushrooms and a little garlic. I also made this up the night before, and refrigerated, then put on toppings and popped it in the oven (I needed one hour at 350 but also made a larger recipe). The flavor of the poppyseed, dill and the topping was so unique and delicious. This one goes in my permanent recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This was good after the addition of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
VERY tasty but I found it a bit dry - next time I make it I will add some milk. In addition, I chopped a small onion and one clove garlic, sauteed, and addded to the mix. We really enjoyed this dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This was very very good! I added onion and garlic to it and used homeade buttery croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I was looking for a new way to inflict leftover turkey on my family when I found this one...it was very nice. I added some extra dill, but that was the only change I made. We all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
My family loved this! We like a lot of garlic so I added garlic and some mushrooms. It was quick and easy too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Very good. A bit on the dry side though, and I even added a little milk. Next time, I'll add a little more. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
We really liked it, except for the top. It tasted burnt after baking. The dill weed added a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States