Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Quite nice. I added lots of mushrooms, corn, red pepper and red onion. Also, I added garlic and extra dill to give it more flavour. I also used one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken with some extra milk. We use brown rice as thats all we eat. Turned out great. I will make again maybe next time with even more veggies! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This was really really good. I've never cooked with poppy seeds and only ever used dill of dip -- thanks for opening my eyes!!! I did use 1 soup can full of milk on the suggestion of other's reviews as well as about 1/2c chopped onion. Oh! and the topping I used garlic butter flavored Ritz crackers and my hubby who IS NOT a casserole type of guy loved it and actually ASKED for the leftovers the next day. This reheated wonderfully!!! Thanks so much so sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This dish was excellent. My 8 year old daughter who tends to be picky, said it was great. I added sauteed mushrooms, celery and onion. I used cream of mushroom soup and used Basmati rice. It's an easy recipe to modify with what you have in your house. I did add the extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was one of the best casserole recipes I've ever made! I made this for my Bunco group and I'm always trying to find something different that will appeal to twelve different ladies. I did add one soup can of milk, some extra dill, and some chopped onion and celery and sliced mushrooms and a little garlic. I also made this up the night before, and refrigerated, then put on toppings and popped it in the oven (I needed one hour at 350 but also made a larger recipe). The flavor of the poppyseed, dill and the topping was so unique and delicious. This one goes in my permanent recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This was good after the addition of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
VERY tasty but I found it a bit dry - next time I make it I will add some milk. In addition, I chopped a small onion and one clove garlic, sauteed, and addded to the mix. We really enjoyed this dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This was very very good! I added onion and garlic to it and used homeade buttery croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I was looking for a new way to inflict leftover turkey on my family when I found this one...it was very nice. I added some extra dill, but that was the only change I made. We all enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim East Koontz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
My family loved this! We like a lot of garlic so I added garlic and some mushrooms. It was quick and easy too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Very good. A bit on the dry side though, and I even added a little milk. Next time, I'll add a little more. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States