Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Only so-so. Filling, but boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingdom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I will admit I did not eat this after baking it, but I was making freezeable meals for a friend who had a death in the family & who has 2 small children- I normally make a version of this using wild rice, cream of mushroom & curry powder but thought that kids might not be too into that, so I tried this one. Made accdg to recipe and it was definitely bland (at least prior to baking), so I doctored it up a little w/ salt & pepper, some white wine (which I used in the other recipe), more dill & a little lemon juice. It definitely had more flavor then , but I guess I'll have to wait & see if they eat it or toss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was delicious! I prepared as directed, except I cooked the rice in the microwave, and I stirred 2 cups frozen broccoli into the casserole. We ate this back to back for dinner and lunch the next day -- it was that yummy! Update: The second time I made this, I didn't have leftover chicken, so I just quickly poached the chicken breast in water. My husband noticed the difference! To avoid the blandness the third time, I sauteed the chicken in olive oil with a little garlic salt. Again, none of this is necessary with leftover chicken that already has some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I made some changes like some of the other reviewers suggested...I added milk, more dill, and a bit of lemon juice. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe was just ok- it's just a bit bland for my taste. I added 1/2 cup milk as suggested by others and used much less chicken, and brown rice instead of white. It wasn't dry like some people reported, probably because I used chicken thighs which are a bit greasier than chicken breast. Adding garlic powder and more crushed crackers seemed to help- I used vegetable-flavored water crackers which were pretty flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
My grandson is FUSSY, and he just told me this is the best thing he has ever eaten! I did find it necessary to add 1 soup can of milk, and I had more than 8 oz. of sour cream left so I added maybe 10 ounces instead. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe said. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was not my favorite it was a great comfort food but it was a bit dry i added a can on milk like other reviews suggested but it still seemed a bit dry. I've never cooked with dill before but i did enjoy it i did add extra dill. I think that next time i cook this i will try adding shredded chesse to the top of it and probably more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I didn't have any dill but added a bit of garlic powder and 1/2 cup of milk and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was the first recipe I made off of allrecipes.com, and it was great! I made it for a house warming party for my parents to prove that I could cook, and they bought it! ;o) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe is GREAT! My husband is VERY picky and he LOVES this one! His family has a version using cream of mushroom, and he has always hated the mushroom part, so using the cream of chicken in this one is PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States