Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I can't believe this has so much flavor - and I didn't have poppy seeds. Like other reviewers suggested, I added 3/4 cup of milk, it's easier for my kids to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Great way to use up leftovers. I omitted the soup (can't do soybean) and added one very hastily chopped chicken boullion cube. Used a can of chicken that has been sitting on the shelf. Didn't have butter crackers, so I sauteed the stale Saltines some tiny child twirling through the house had left behind. My husband, who hates everything, declared that he liked it. Except the dill. But I liked the dill. Good show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Easy to make and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I make a recipe similar to this. Instead of regular rice I use Rice a Roni (Fried Rice Flavor). You prepare the Rice a Roni like it says on the box. I do not add dill. I always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I love poppy seed chicken, and this recipe is a good one. I think I may add some veggies into the casserole next time, to make it more of an all-in-one meal. Other than that, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was SCRUMPTIOUS! I made a 9x13 pan of this and it was GONE fast! I just used the lowfat cream of chicken soup and lowfat sourcream and didn't change anything else. To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I've had regular poppy seed chicken casserole before and I have to say, I like it a bit better than this recipe. The thing that got me was the dill weed smell. I've made monkey bread for the dill weed before and it made me think I was eating that instead. But other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcewen, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
My family loves this recipe! I used lower fat/reduced calorie options and brown rice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I follow this recipe exactly and always get rave reviews. It's delicious served with rolls and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnsboro, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've had your recipe since 2001. It tasted very bland then. But with the high scores you've gotten, it looks like I'd better try it again (maybe I've made some mistakes). If it tastes better, I will gladly grade your recipe again. Thanks for taking the time to put it here and share it with so many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States