Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
a wonderful generic chicken casserole dish, this can be played with so many ways. For example, add 3 tablespoons of lemon juice and both sour cream and cream cheese. I also have added sautee'd peppers and onion with garlic. Peas are a nice addition to the rice, or once set up and ready for the oven, I lay out broccolli spears and whole skinned tomatos to give it a color contrast. I use this as one of my buffett dishes. BTW, use the water you boiled the chicken in for your rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe smelled excellent but lacked appeal! I think it would be great if you added broccoli or some type of vegetable as everything was just white! The Ritz topping was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a favourite in my family, only we eat the rice on the side, and omit the dill. Great recipe, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Adding the dill works wonders (it's left out in other recipes). I make it a little healthier by using fat free sour cream, 98% fat free crm chicken, reduced-fat Ritz, and 1/4c light butter. Tastes almost as good as the real deal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is pure comfort food. I understand why some people may consider it bland, but this was exactly what my husband was craving one night and it hit the spot--again, it's just good comfort food. Not gourmet. I threw several boneless skinless chicken thighs in a crockpot with chopped up celery and carrots and cooked on low for 5-6 hours, then shredded the chicken. I used reduced fat condensed soup and sour cream, and upped both the poppy seed and the dill measurements. I also used the juice from one lemon. I did not add any milk, and did not think it was dry, but that could be because I used thighs instead of breasts. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic! Here's how I cooked the chicken...rinse, pat dry, seasoned with Trader Joes 21 seasoning salute. Then, in my dutch oven, I lightly browned on each side and added some chicken broth, brought to boil, then simmered for about 45 min. Cooled and cubed. I also cooked the rice in the same broth. Delish. I used only half the dill because hubs and I are not huge fans. I also added a tsp of crushed garlic and 2 tsp of lemon juice. This was a big hit and definetly something I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was really good; next time ill add more sour cream and maybe some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Excellent!!! The poppy seeds and dill give it a nice zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States