Poppy Seed Poultry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe smelled excellent but lacked appeal! I think it would be great if you added broccoli or some type of vegetable as everything was just white! The Ritz topping was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a favourite in my family, only we eat the rice on the side, and omit the dill. Great recipe, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Adding the dill works wonders (it's left out in other recipes). I make it a little healthier by using fat free sour cream, 98% fat free crm chicken, reduced-fat Ritz, and 1/4c light butter. Tastes almost as good as the real deal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is pure comfort food. I understand why some people may consider it bland, but this was exactly what my husband was craving one night and it hit the spot--again, it's just good comfort food. Not gourmet. I threw several boneless skinless chicken thighs in a crockpot with chopped up celery and carrots and cooked on low for 5-6 hours, then shredded the chicken. I used reduced fat condensed soup and sour cream, and upped both the poppy seed and the dill measurements. I also used the juice from one lemon. I did not add any milk, and did not think it was dry, but that could be because I used thighs instead of breasts. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic! Here's how I cooked the chicken...rinse, pat dry, seasoned with Trader Joes 21 seasoning salute. Then, in my dutch oven, I lightly browned on each side and added some chicken broth, brought to boil, then simmered for about 45 min. Cooled and cubed. I also cooked the rice in the same broth. Delish. I used only half the dill because hubs and I are not huge fans. I also added a tsp of crushed garlic and 2 tsp of lemon juice. This was a big hit and definetly something I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was really good; next time ill add more sour cream and maybe some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Excellent!!! The poppy seeds and dill give it a nice zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I can't say enough good things about this dish--we LOVE it!!! Definitely add some milk (I added 3/4 of a soup can). I boiled 1.5 lbs boneless skinless chicken breasts in a 3 qt pot of water with 3 chicken bouillon cubes, some garlic powder, paprika, cayenne pepper, and seasoning salt until tender for about 1 hour (bring to boil and reduce heat to med-high). When chicken was done, I drained broth and shredded using two forks---it's so tender this way!!!! Used basmati rice and cooked while chicken was cooking. Added extra dill, and seasoned with seasoning salt and pepper to suit our tastes. Used extra Ritz on top--they're so yummy! Also, sauteed some celery and onion in olive oil and added to the mixture. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States