Poppy Seed Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Loved these, great twist.......orange instead of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These are perfect, I changed nothing. They turned out just beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were ok, but I was hoping for a stronger orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Yummy muffins and love anything with yoghurt - it ia magical ingredient. These actually are rich enough to be referred to as a cupcake.......so definitely a treat rather than an everyday breakfast item. Good........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I cut this recipe in 1/2, which still yielded me 10 good sized muffins. Otherwise, followed the recipe, but made a glaze with powdered sugar and OJ to put on the top. These muffins are some of the best we have had. The orange flavor with the poppy seeds was delicious. The batch I made was gone in a few days, and they have already been requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were very tasty. I used sour cream instead of yogurt as that's what I had on hand. I made a half-batch and made 9 muffins (filled almost to the top). They rose nicely and had beautiful golden-brown tops. These taste great as-is, but I also made a glaze of powdered sugar, orange juice and orange juice concentrate to drizzle over the tops. Thanks for a delicious breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I was sceptical about yoghurt in muffins- never seen that before, but they were great! I made larger muffins, and got 12 from this mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Tasty muffins, I had to decrease the cooking time to 12-13 minutes, my first batch were slightly burnt on the bottom at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States