Poppy Seed Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
glaze is the best part. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Thank you for this recipe. I baked them for morning coffee time and ate two while they were still warm from the oven. I didn't change a single thing and I feel as though I have raised the bar for indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duchess, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are amazing!!! If you're thinking about skipping the sauce, don't--it totally completes the muffins. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were very tasty, I agree that the glaze is what "makes" them. On the down side - they are far too dense to be considered muffins and there is WAY too much sugar in them. I'll keep looking for a muffin recipe, but these were by no means a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
amazing and super moist! increased poppy seeds to 1/4 cup (4 TBSP), and decreased the butter in the glaze to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These are very sweet and I didnt even make the icing for them and they were still very sweet. They are really a more like a cupcake not a muffin. I wont make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These are wonderful muffins. I cooked the glaze first and got it cooling before I prepared and baked the muffins. The glaze thickens up as it cools, which helps it adhere to the muffins better. I didn't make any changes and I was very pleased with the results. Sure, they are a bit greasy right after taking them out of the oven, but after they have cooled, they aren't too oily at all. The only thing I would recommend is not using paper muffin liners. They tend to stick to the glaze. Just grease the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
very good! I used 1/8 cup lemon juice and 1/8 cup orange juice for glaze to give it more of a tart taste, I also put lemon and organge zest in both batter and glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious! Very moist and a nice flavor. It made lots of muffins. I added some lemon extract and that added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBURBANK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States