Poppy Seed Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
These turned out perfectly for me. I mixed all the wet ingredients first, and then folded in the dry ingredients, making sure not to mix too much. The batter should be very very lumpy!!! (I was tempted to mix more, but I didn't, so it turned out really well with a muffin rather than cake consistency.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
These are very good, but too sweet. I substituted applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
The taste was excellent! However my muffin tops never puffed up and remained flat. Otherwise...MMMM...MMMM...GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I gave four stars because of the ease of putting these together and baking them but I won't be making these muffins again. I made them as is without the glaze and they were WAY too sweet. They were also extremely sticky and never really turned golden brown. This recipe would make a good poppy seed cake but it's just not right for morning muffins. Like I said, 4 stars for ease. Otherwise, I would only rate this a 3 in terms of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
These turned out cake-like. They were good, but next time I would add more poppy seeds and maybe try adding lemon extract?? The glaze was sticky, and nobody liked it. This recipe made 24 muffins! I didn't expect so many. I think I will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
I made these for breakfast and they were great. I used 1 cup brown sugar along with the white. My daughter loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
they were perfect. just like the deli's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
The PERFECT poppyseed muffin recipe! Exactly what I wanted. I didn't put the glaze on top - they were delicious without it! Perhaps I'll try next time. Definitely sweet, but so good! Everyone who tried the muffins raved about them. Will certainly make again. THanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This receipe was great everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
These turned out fabulous! Just the right texture, just what I expected, if not better! I will however NOT use the orange sticky glaze again on them. IT was too sticky and stuck to the roof of my mouth. Great muffins though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States