Poppy Seed Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was just okay. The glaze is what made them. Probably would not make again. Weren't terrible, but weren't the best to our family either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
These hardly rose at all, owing, I suspect to the large amount of sugar in this recipe. I'm not sure I would even call these muffins....more like REALLY sweet cupcakes. I like sweet muffins, but even I could hardly eat these for breakfast. The almond flavor was good, but masked by too much sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Wonderful! The glaze really is the proverbial icing on the cake. Please try these muffins, you will not be disappointed. So light and fluffy,I had 36 regular size from this batch! These were like fresh out of the oven the next morning for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
glaze is delicious- try the muffins, cook them until not even brown on top and they will be just right. I tried the loaves but it is hard to get them cooked all the way through and looking perfect. Attempt only if you are a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly (for once) and definitely enjoyed these! The glaze definitely added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good and moist. I think I would use less sugar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These were pretty good. I did not have almond extract so I doubled the vanilla...which I think would have made it better. I also didn't feel like there were quite enough poppyseeds... I love them far too much for my own good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
My whole family loved these. Used muffin cups so they didn't stick. I just used a powdered sugar/orange juice glaze though- which tasted great. The muffins were dense and moist, just like made-from-scratch muffins are supposed to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Good! but I have had better...thanks for the recipe though~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Would not recommend. The muffins have poor texture. To much sugar allows the muffin to stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States