Poppy Seed Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I hate to write a negative review, but this was awful. I made the terrible mistake of taking this to a potluck. I think I'll be asked to bring a non-food item from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Best Fruit Salad I have ever had, HANDS DOWN!!! I made this for virtually every bbq and summer get-together this past year, and will make it for Thanksgiving Dinner as a lite, pallet cleansing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Our son has a nut allergy, so we skipped them, but this is great without the almonds, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter dinner and it was a hit. I made a few adjustments: omitted poppy seeds, used half of a pineapple, half a small watermelon, same amount of strawberries & blueberries, added kiwi, added red grapes cut in half, and substituted pistachios for the almonds. Despite having "extra" fruit v. the original recipe, I kept the honey and limeade at the same measurements and it was perfect. I think the honey/limeade sauce is the key, and you can really add whatever fruit you like! One other tip that I picked up from another reviewer - it does help to cook the honey and limeade over low heat for a few minutes to get the two to blend well before pouring over the fruit. Thanks for the recipe - I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good, but not as good as I thought it was going to be! I might try to use strawberry limeade next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
We added some mint and let it sit, served over warm cinnamon biscuits. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy way to serve fruit. I would not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used my own fruit blend of 2 kinds of apples, blueberries, strawberries, grapes, melon, pineapple, pomegranate. This made a hugh salad so I doubled the dressing recipe and took it to Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very refreshing salad. I served this in beautiful martini glasses garnished with spearmint, as a dessert. The kids didn't like the poppy seeds, so next time I will leave them out. I don't think my husband or I will miss them either. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States