Poppy Seed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I didn't expect this to be as good as it was! I used cream of mushroom soup because it's what I has on hand, and I just microwaved the chicken pieces while I prepared the rice and sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I used cream of celery, based on previous reviews, to give this dish a little kick. I also added a 10oz. package of frozen broccoli florets and substituted bread crumbs for cracker topping ( I was out of crackers) I served this with white rice and it was wonderful. I wish that I could say that my kids ate it but they wouldn't. That's not to say anything bad about the recipe, sherry or not, they won't eat anything. I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Tastes Great. I used 6 tbsp margarine instead of 1/2 cup butter to reduce fat. I found the taste of sour cream too strong (but my husband loved it) so next time I will use plain yogurt instead. I think I will try cream of celery/mushroom soup next time for different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Because chicken breasts vary in size, please provide weight rather than number of boneless breasts halves to be used in recipe. I had 1.5 pounds of chicken and it was too saucy. Two pounds next time. And because of the sherry, mushrooms are a natural addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I was not impressed. This is a very bland dish with nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I love to make this dish when all of my nieces and nephews are over. It is one of the very few things that they will eat. However, the boneless chicken breasts can be substituted with canned chicken once it is drained for an easier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
We really liked this recipe. You can put in raw chicken, just make sure it's cut up and bake for longer an a slightly lower temperature. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I love this recipe! I leave out the sherry, and instead of pouring the butter on top, I mix it with the cracker/poppyseed mix, then sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This dish was very good, even my husband like it, which he normally hates anything new. I was impressed by the delicious taste with so few ingredients. Very inexpensive to make and very easy. This is definetely a winner in our house, is now enjoyed 2-3 times per month. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Outstanding! Has become one of our favorite dishes! So quick and easy to make and everyone loves it. My 4yr old calls it Polka Dot Chicken because of the Poppy Seeds! I have made it for company and always get asked for the recipe! I stick to the recipe but omit the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States