Poppy Seed Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent! I've even baked this in the crock pot and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I was a bit disappointed. It wasn't very creamy and scored a little low on the flavor scale at our house. I'm sure with modifications it would be OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Loved this- used Pacific foods condensed soup (all natural and much better than the alternative), light sour cream, and I cut the butter amount in half. Still delish and very rich and SO GOOD!! Served with steamed brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Deliciousssss!! My family loved this... served over white rice... Is a keeper....will definately make again. Thanks for posting SHONDA93! Made great left overs too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I follow the recipe as written except: I use cream of chicken with herbs soup this helps with the "flavorlessness" complaint ( or add your own herbs to soup) I also season the chicken. My result is chicken in a creamy sauce with a buttery crumb topping. I've made it several times with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I read several reviews before preparing this and took them all into consideration and this was the BEST Poppy Seed Chicken ever! I browned the chicken before simmering it in chicken broth for 15 minutes which gave it tons of flavor. I also sauteed onion and celery as a previous reviewer suggested and added it to the cream of chicken and sour cream mixture. I added 2 tablespoons poppy seeds and combined the mixture and the chopped chicken. The rest was as the recipe stated. I poured it all in an 8x8 Pyrex, put the crumbs on top, sprinkled a bit more poppy seeds on the crumbs, and lastly drizzled melted butter over the top. It was soooo rich, I don't see how anyone can claim there's no flavor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I doubled it and used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of celery. Other than needing a little salt and pepper...was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
A mom from the PTA made this for us during parent-teacher conferences one year, and I loved it! I just came across the recipe yesterday, so I made it last night. I used fat-free condensed soup, low-fat sour cream and saltines instead of the Ritz crackers. My changes affected the flavor quite a bit, but it was still good. I served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli. My husband just mixed everything together in a bowl and ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajarrett09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I actually found this recipe "accidentally" while searching for another one. I happened to have all of the ingredients and this one seemed easy and quick to prepare. It was just that, and my kids loved this one. It is a new family favorite that will be used many times again. We served this over some penne pasta, but I will be trying brown rice next time. The topping is so delicious, and I only used 3 tablespoons of melted butter. It was a little crumbly when spooning it out of the dish, but every crumb was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States